Rock Hill mayor on DNC host committee

Nicole Smith

The Herald

Sep 27, 2011

CHARLOTTE -- Rock Hill Mayor Doug Echols has been named to the host committee for the 2012 Democratic National Convention, which will take place September 2012 in Charlotte.

More than 100 people will serve on the host and steering committees along with Echols, including former U.S. Rep. John Spratt, N.C. Gov. Bev Perdue and Sen. Kay Hagan.

As a host committee member, Echols will attend regularly scheduled meetings, staying informed of progress on the upcoming convention and events as well as opportunities to participate.

  • Flickr
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Charlotte in 2012
400 South Tryon Street, Box 500
Charlotte, NC 28202

Contributions to Charlotte in 2012 are tax-deductible and limited to $100,000 per person.

Powered by ARCOS | Design by Plus Three